Don’t Get Me Wrong

soft-boiled{Image by Nancy Cho for Uncle Owly}

Look, I love eggs. If I’m in a pinch, I’ll throw a fried egg on a bowl of rice with a little bit of sesame oil, soy sauce, and sesame seeds and call it a meal. When I was a kid, my mom was worried that I was malnourished because I only wanted to eat eggs and carrots. Poached, fried, boiled, it’s all good. Soft-boiled eggs are awesome, and I’m seeing these things everywhere in restaurants. Don’t get me wrong, I love it. I’m just amused that it is, like, everywhere. It just made sense to draw up the image above.

Leave a Reply

