Red Creek Handmade

RedCreekHandmade1

We have to consciously make an effort to put away our phones, iPads, and laptops in our home. My husband is a gadget-head and engineer, so we do have us some nifty techie gadgets laying around. For the past six months, I have been trying my best to tone down the iPhone and social media addiction by just putting it away. I still take pictures of food, outings, and of course, my kid, but have been posting a little less. When I go out to lunch with my friends, I swat my own hand away from my phone when I’m tempted to take pictures of food. (Unless it is totally mind blowing, I can’t help myself.)

So, when I run into something handmade, made to order, made with care, and nostalgic, it stops me in my tracks. My life halts for a brief moment as I look in awe and appreciate the past life. I can’t imagine what life would be like if we didn’t have little reminders to just turn it off.

Red Creek Handmade stopped me in my tracks and Katie’s designs reminded me of all the wonderful things that my amazing mother-in-law made for all of her kids when they were young. These are pieces that you keep forever and pass down to the next generation.

RedCreekHandmade3

An outfit or a piece or two would be nice to have for keepsakes. I am so thankful for my mother-in-law, (my mom purges everything and does not make or has kept anything), for many special items that I have tucked away in a very safe place. It’s nice to take them out sometimes and get all gooey and gushy over them. How the time flies, and my baby isn’t a baby anymore.

RedCreekHandmade4{All images by Red Creek Handmade}

 

Leave a Reply

