MUR

MUR1

I love the idea of putting up wallpaper in my home. I do not love the idea of installing wallpaper in my home. The task seems overwhelming, and I do not like the idea of having to paste, cut, and align wallpaper perfectly. Hopefully, I will get over this phobia because there are some gorgeous wallpaper out there that I drool over.

Until then, I found MUR, a fun company based in Salt Lake City, Utah.  They design cute and modern wall decals to spruce up any room in the house. These affordable decals are also not permanent, so it’s perfect for the renter or the decorator that loves to change things up.

MUR2

I first discovered MUR when I ran into this blog Chasing Sunshine.  I’ve been searching for decorating ideas for my little dude, to transform him baby room into a big boy room. I’ve been leaning towards the whole white/black + wood trend, and love how she added pops of color to tie everything together. Ever wish you could buy a room and have it just magically appear in your home? Poof! … darn, it didn’t work.

Jack-Room{Top two images by MUR; Bottom image by Chasing Sunshine}

 

Leave a Reply

