Okay 2011, Here We Go

I am letting out a deep breath that I have held since December. “hooooooooooooooooo.” The holidays are over and look, still here. It was a fun and eventful 2010 holiday, but let me tell you, I am ready for 2011. 2010 brought good and bad events, so I am looking forward to moving on. A book that always brings a smile to our face (the little one and I), is Leonardo the Terrible Monster. All the books by Mo Willems are fantastic, but Leonardo tugs at my heart. Maybe it’s because when I was a kid, I was the one who couldn’t run fast or was picked near last. I hated raising my hand up in class and dreaded the sound of my name if the teacher called upon me. I tried to be good at sports, but no matter what I did, my head seemed to be the target for flying balls. But, I made good friends along the way, and after going through 2010, I love my friends and family even more. My plea to everyone for 2011 is just to be nicer to one another, because you don’t know when they’ll go. Do I still have an immature sense of humor and act like a butt-head sometimes? Yes. But Leonardo couldn’t let go of all his ways either.

Leave a Reply

