Play Table Round Up

My little one loves to sit on everything. He will sit on his toys to take a break if he has too. At daycare, we have a picture of him sitting at a play table with his buddy eating their snacks. Something about mini furniture just tugs at my heart. So, I’m now on the hunt for a play table to put in his bedroom. Although, I might put it in the family room to replace the cardboard house we made together one day. As fun as that thing is, it’s an eyesore. Best to put that one in his bedroom.

I love the style of P’kolino’s table and chairs pictured above. It’s modern, cute, and in my favorite color, orange!

This Ecotots one in red is planet and parent friendly.

The Offi Chalkboard table is a cool idea, but the super freak mom in me isn’t too keen on the idea of having a dusty chalkboard table in the house. Yeah, I can be THAT mom. The chairs are super cool, though.

This set from Anka will match any home, anywhere. It’s a five piece set and the chairs are stackable!

And how can I leave Ikea out? Which, I will probably opt for since the rational side of me kicks in and says, “He will only be using it for a couple years.” Right? I mean, it’s just a matter of time when he’s gonna be growing out of this thing and it’ll be all Gulliver’s Travels up in there. So, this red stool paired with a wood table would be super cute. Plus, you can store crayons and such in it.

Pair it with this awesome rocker…

I was about to just buy the Latt the last time I was there, but they were out of stock. Maybe I was meant to get the P’kolino? hmmm….. Well, for $20.00, you can’t beat this deal.

Leave a Reply

