Make it Your Own

On my search for wallpaper and decals for my son’s room, I ran into this wonderful blog post on Sewing for Scarlett. She shows you how to make your own fabric decals without the liquid starch mess! I’ve already bought my double stick fusible web to try it out!

I will also try a small patch on my hideous mirrored closet doors in the master bedroom. If it works, then my next project will be to tackle the, I repeat, hideous, 1980’s, master bedroom. If it doesn’t, then can someone please tell me how to cover or get rid of mirrored closet doors? on a budget?!

One thought on “Make it Your Own

Leave a Reply

