Dabbling with Invitations

I started dabbling around here and there with designing invitations for Korean first birthdays. Since there was such a lack of stuff out there, I decided to take a swing at it. I like incorporating the traditional and the modern together so that things don’t look too, dare I say, fobby. My only problem is, is that I love using Photoshop and I don’t know Illustrator. After talking to my graphic designer friends, seems to be that one must put things in Illustrator to get things printed. I just use my handy-dandy inkjet printer at home. But let me tell ya, this bad-boy printer is great! I’ve been disappointed by getting things printed before and I often times just use my inkjet now. And check out the wood card! I can print that from my printer at home, so I’m excited to try out tons of ideas.

The two flowers that I found a lot in Korean culture was the chrysanthemum and the peony. I am working on a Pogaji one, but that one has me a little stumped. Anyway, let me know which ones you like! Hopefully I’ll be able to get them up on the “Eggy” store soon. Sigh… I should start packing to move my house though…

One thought on “Dabbling with Invitations

Leave a Reply

