Faux Fabric

I got some fabric to make stuff for the birthday party. Strike that, I got some fabric and my mother-in-law made stuff for the birthday party. She is a wizard and I am an oaf when it comes to sewing. I got an email from her one day and saw that she scanned the fabric that I sent her in case I wanted to use the pattern on other projects. GENIUS. Yes folks, she is a genius. Why? Because I can’t sew and don’t want to sew fabric bunting flags for the party. So, I cheated and used the scanned fabric pattern and used paper instead. These Faux-Fabric flags will match the material that’s being used for…. well… that’s for another blog posting. Saved me a bunch of time, heartache, and fingertip ouchies.

3 thoughts on “Faux Fabric

  1. Pingback: Benjamin’s Dol « uncle owly

Leave a Reply

