Pom Love

Although fun, I feel like I have to make a million things for this birthday party in June. Trying to keep it on a tight budget! Luckily, I have a great mother-in-law who has helped out tremendously, and I will call on my sister once she is done with finals. Don’t ask me why I decided to go bonkers with this event. What can I say? I just love tradition. Anyway… so yesterday, I entered in to this contest at Korean 1st Birthday on Facebook for five free poms at Pom Love. I submitted a photo of our little guy with his dad’s glasses on. (love that picture). I never win anything, but I thought, “what the hey, let’s just do it.”

Last night, the baby woke up at 10pm and was wide awake until 12:30am. I sang, I held him, and then rocked him for an hour. He woke up several times afterward, but then went back to sleep. This morning, he woke up at 6:30am with this look on his face like, “aaah, I’m so rested. What’s up mom? You look tired.” Arg, needless to say, I AM tired. Groggy and grumpy, I started making breakfast and checked my computer and was startled to see that I WON! I had to read it over several times to make sure that that was my name on there. (Yes folks, doesn’t take much to make me happy these days.) What a way to start a morning after a horrible night’s sleep. This totally brightened my day and I can cross this off my list of things to do. No cutting and folding tissue for this mom. Tired mama gets a break, yay!!!

Oh, and here’s the photo that won it!

3 thoughts on “Pom Love

  1. eee!! I am so excited you won! I love Pom love! Also that picture is absolutely adorable!!

    It’s okay to go a little crazy for the party, they only turn 1 once right?

  2. Pingback: Benjamin’s Dol « uncle owly

Leave a Reply

