Cupcake Round 1


Could it be? I baked cupcakes the other day and they were GOOD. Repeat… GOOOOOOD. I will definitely be making these for the birthday party in a couple months. I got the recipe from the book,  Cupcakes! by Elinor Klivans. It is a simple yellow cake filled with a delicious lemon filling, topped off with cream cheese frosting. I hate frostings that are too sweet… bleck. It called for 3 cups of powdered sugar, but I think I put around 2 cups instead and it was perfect. I gave one to my husband and ate one myself. Then immediately packed up the rest of them to take to a board meeting. Emphasis on the word ‘IMMEDIATELY’. My husband and I were tempted to eat the whole dozen. I just got done making a passionfruit filling… will let you know if that will be cupcake number two at the party.

Yes, my evil plan is to practice my baking skills a day before I go see people. That way I can bring all the goods with me to give away instead of eating them all myself. Good plan, isn’t it? hehehehe….. I mean, “muwaahhahahaha!”



nom, nom, nom!!!

One thought on “Cupcake Round 1

Leave a Reply

