First Cake Decorating Class

Okay, I did it! Technically, this is my second cake, but this one is definitely my first love. I took my first cake decorating class at Baking Arts in San Francisco. The teacher, Richard, was amazing. He was so nice, helpful, and reassuring. The class had five people in it including myself, and we received all the attention we needed. He taught us how to cut the cake properly, ice it without crumbs, and do a simple decorating trick with a piping bag. At the end, he put our finished three layer cakes in a box to take home. I clutched mine like a giddy second grader as if it was a huge prize I won. I couldn’t wait to get home and show my husband, “Look! Look what I did!”
A beginning baker and I just love it… who knew? Have to save up money now to take more of his classes.

Sorry about the dark photos. Got home in the evening!

Leave a Reply

