Snotsucker!

Baby woke up almost every hour to two hours last night.  We just couldn’t think of what was going on with this kid.  He was a little fussy yesterday, but had been pretty normal otherwise.  Then my husband heard it.  Baby couldn’t breathe well through his nose.  Oddly enough, I bought this nasal aspirator from NoseFrida at Wholefoods the day before thinking that I might as well get it because we’ll eventually use it.  So we busted it out early this morning and voila!  He’s sleeping like a… well… baby.  He’s still sleeping and it’s almost 11am.  Poor little guy.  

How does it work?  You put one end against the baby’s nostril, and the end with the red tip in your mouth.  Yup, your mouth.  You suck out the snot yourself.  You have perfect control of the suction and can see through the clear tube what is coming out.  And no, there is no chance for the snot to go in your mouth, geez.  There’s a sponge filter that prevents this from happening.  Easy to wash for the next use.  Love: NoseFrida.  Hate: bulb aspirators.  

This is one time when we don’t mind being called a snotsucker.  Nope, don’t mind at all.  

2 thoughts on “Snotsucker!

  1. I LOVE CLEANOZ ASPIRATOR. I bought this product for my daughter who has had horrible time breathing when she gets sick. This product worked perfectly and was able to alleviate my daughters struggling to breathe. All I did was drop a few drops of Cleanoz saline preservative free in her nose to loosen up the snot, and then I used the Cleanoz. It was great. I had to use it a couple more times that day to help her keep breathing well. And the best part was that at the end of the day, I threw away the nozzle. I didn’t have to clean anything! The next day she was still a little congested and so I used a new nozzle piece, and it worked great again. She actually likes it now when I use the Cleanoz. She HATED the bulb syringe and I don’t want to use a disgusting mouth suction device…..

Leave a Reply

