Being Inventive

belly_beltI’m not that inventive.  I know people who can look at things and turn it into something awesome.  I tried on one of my maternity dresses thinking that it would still work after pregnancy and laughed my head off seeing the front side dangling so low.  I put it away in my closet not thinking that I would hem it later.  So, the one inventive thing I can’t live without and thought of all by my lonesome self, was using my pregnant belly support belt into my hands free breast pump holder.  I cut out two holes for the pump to fit through and voila!  I can snap it on easily over my clothes and I don’t have to fuss with bands, hands free bras, and other doo-dads.

Have you re-invented something?  please share!

Leave a Reply

