Oh My Word

When I was pregnant, I got Gestational Diabetes.  I was on a strict diet, had a nurse call me every week to check my blood sugar numbers, went in to see the doc every two weeks and then ever week at the end, nutritionist, NST’s, blah, blah, blah.  The risk???  yeah, there are a few.  The biggest risk for me was having a big baby, even though I only gained 13 pounds during my pregnancy.  Since baby didn’t come on his due date, I was to be induced just one day later.  I didn’t really like the idea, but trusted the docs.  Oh, I also had to take insulin every day because I was allergic to the pill form.  97 insulin shots later, baby was born 6 pounds 7 ounces.  NOT a big baby… but then I see this baby onSFGate. Dude, the docs had nothing to worry about with me.
big baby - sfgate

Leave a Reply

